Jan. 20, 2023

HARRISBURG – In working to develop public policies to address Pennsylvania’s most critical issues and open the discussion on the caucus’ goals, House Republican Policy Committee Chairman Joshua D. Kail (R-Beaver/Washington) today set the vision of the Republican Policy Committee and announced 14 of his colleagues will serve as deputy chairs for the 2023-24 Legislative Session.

Kail said in order to properly address the diverse challenges across the Commonwealth, the Policy Committee will be an incubator of solutions that positively impact all Pennsylvanians.

“The Policy Committee will use our ability as problem solvers to find real market driven solutions because we care about this Commonwealth and her successes,” said Kail. “I am proud to have this incredible team and I know they will do a fantastic job in learning from industry experts, small businesses, families and our constituents on how we can put Pennsylvania in a position to thrive.”

The new deputy Policy Committee chairs include:

• Rep. Torren Ecker (R-Cumberland/Adams), Vice Chair.
• Rep. Kristin Marcell (R-Bucks).
• Rep. Natalie Mihalek (R-Allegheny/Washington).
• Rep. Mike Jones (R-York).
• Rep. Craig Staats (R-Bucks).
• Rep. Abby Major (R-Armstrong/Westmoreland).
• Rep. Jim Struzzi (R-Indiana).
• Rep. Eric Nelson (R-Westmoreland).
• Rep. David Rowe (R-Snyder/Juniata/Mifflin/Union).
• Rep. Clint Owlett (R-Bradford/ Tioga).
• Rep. Rob Mercuri (R-Allegheny).
• Rep. Jim Rigby (R-Cambria/Somerset).
• Rep. Parke Wentling (R-Mercer).
• Rep. Ann Flood (R-Northampton).

The House Republican Policy Committee conducts hearings and roundtable discussions about important statewide and regional issues that matter most to Pennsylvania citizens; gathers testimony and information from key stakeholders; and works within the House Republican Caucus to develop policies to address those issues.

The Policy Committee also works in tandem with the Republican leader to examine and refine critical pieces of legislation in advance of floor consideration.

More information about the Policy Committee is available online at PAGOPPolicy.com.

Representative Joshua Kail
15th Legislative District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Nate Temple
RepKail.com / Facebook.com/RepKail